MacMean

Just discovered limited edition (only a 1000 castings) figures in my box of unopened blister packs. Since they are sold out at the company they were a nice find. They are LE027 Plunkorc & MacMean from Alternative-Armies.com . I liked them mostly because the background info was amusing; they’re a couple of "stupid criminals" who can’t quite succeed in their endeavors. I used this find as an opportunity to try out a new technique. My Dad, who has a BA in fine arts, told me DaVinci use to pluck eyelashes and paint with them as a 1 bristle brush, which I originally thought was a little crazy. However, in light of the need to paint really thin lines on a kilt I thought I’d give it a go. Only I plucked one errant eyebrow hair, trimmed it and super-glued it to a toothpick.
My first observation was that thin paint needed to be avoided since 1 bristle doesn’t pick up much. I did manage to paint a 4 letter word withing the space of 2mm on the spine of a book as well as doing some eyes. At present I’m not 100% pleased with my efforts with this "new" brush but I suspect that with practice that would change. I believe I’ll give it more time to see if I can get 5 letters within a 2mm space.
Well here’s some pics of MacMean at least. Embellished him with ear rings and dropped keys on his base.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

