Rebasing

This next photos are from ral partha trolls that were based together on a Hordes of the Things element (fantasy version of DBA & DBM). Since I decide to only use 15mm figures for that game these guys need to be re-based. Most people, me included, hate the prospect of having to re-base for different rule systems but since these are kind of OOP (I think you can still get them from Ral Partha Europe) I didn’t want to sell them off with the rest of my 28mm HOTT elements.

The process isn’t that bad and I think I only needed to touch up one spot of chipped paint. Applying nail hole patch to the base to give me fits when one of the kids came and nudged my elbow causing some of the white paste to get on a leg, otherwise it was very satisfying to get them on new bases.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

